Need a space to host your September 2018 tech event?

****AVAILABLE IN SEPTEMBER 2018 ONLY****

For those needing a space to host tech events this September, the following sponsors have generously donated their space (subject to availability for dates, times, and size of space) to help celebrate Technology Awareness Month this September. Please contact them directly for booking info and space availability in September 2018. After you’ve booked the space for your event, please submit the event to our calendar here:

September 2018 Event Space Donors:

Blue Ocean Logic
150 North Michigan Ave., Suite 800,
Chicago, IL 60601
Contact Person: Brian E. Powers
Contact Info: brian.e.powers@coin.us.com • 312.863.8630
Website: www.blueoceanlogicgroup.com
Additional Details: Conference Room

Clique Studios
410 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 801
Chicago, IL 60605
Contact Person: Brent Williams
Contact Info: bwilliams@cliquestudios.com • 312-379-9329
Website: cliquestudios.com

Coalition Impact
405 West Superior Street
Chicago, IL 60654
Contact Person: Andrew Ettenhofer
Contact Info: andrew@coalitionspace.com • 312-757-5905
Website: coalitionspace.com
Additional Details: Only available during business hours M-F 9-5.

Co-Optim
550 W. Washington Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60661
Contact Person: Amanda Elliott
Contact Info: amandaelliott@co-optim.com • (312) 819-2100
Website: http://Co-Optim.com
Additional Details: Capacity of up to 50 people sitting or 80 standing room

Harper College
650 E. Higgins Road Suite 2W
Schaumburg, IL 60173
Contact Person: Martha Karavitis-Hemmati
Contact Info: mkaravit@harpercollege.edu • 847.925.6078
Website: harpercollege.edu/

House of the Apocalypse
1908 S. Halsted Street #1F
Chicago, IL 60608
Contact Person: Melanie Adcock
Contact Info: melanie@techmonthchicago.com • 312.259.0610
Additional Details: Small space holds 30-50 people

Level Office
Loop Office Location
73 W. Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
Contact Person: Kayley Carswell
Contact Info: kayley@leveloffice.com • 312.283.3683
Website: leveloffice.com
Additional Details: Donated space is only available for events during business hours.

Metis
1033 West Van Buren, 3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60607
Contact person: Nathan Vermeiren
Contact Info: nathan@thisismetis.com • 646.780.0191
Website: thisismetis.com

Mind + Hand
5400 S. Pulaski St.
Chicago, IL 60632
Contact Person: Jorge Arteaga
Contact Info: jorge@mindhand.org • 312-857-8115
Website: https://www.mindhand.org

National Able Network
567 W. Lake Street, Suite 1150
Chicago, Illinois 60661
Contact Person: Wok Barry
Contact Info: jbarry@nationalable.org • 312.858.0830
Website: nationalable.org
Additional Details: Available Friday, Sept. 21 All day, two big conference rooms.

Offsite Chicago
560 West Washington Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60661
Contact Person: Patrick Everett
Contact Info: patrick@offsitechicago.com • 312.655.8000
Website: www.offsitechicago.com
Additional Details: We are happy to donate two events consisting of a 2 hour cocktail hour from 6pm-8pm for up to 50 guests. This would include our venue, staff, bartender, crudite platters and wine/beer.

The Nerdery
1033 W. Van Buren St., Suite 700
Chicago, IL 60607
Contact Person: Gregg Walrod
Contact Info: gwalrod@nerdery.com • 877.664.6373
Website: nerdery.com

HELPFUL REMINDERS:

You can hold your event for Tech Month Chicago anywhere. It is not limited to the above locations. It can be at any tech venue, business, coffee house, restaurant, nightclub, and more. The above locations are offering to host free of charge, so that’s a huge bonus, but again your Tech Month Chicago 2018 events can take place anywhere throughout Chicagoland.

It is free to post events to the Tech Month Chicago calendar.

Click here to post your event!

Questions? Need Help? Want to Donate your venue?

Please contact Melanie Adcock at 312-259-0610 or melanie@techmonthchicago.com