Need a space to host your tech event?

NEED AN EVENT SPACE FOR YOUR #TMC2017 TECH EVENT?

For those needing a space to host tech events this September, the following sponsors have generously donated their space (subject to availability for dates and times) to help celebrate Technology Awareness Month this September. Please contact them directly for booking info and space availability in September 2017:

Able Institute
567 W. Lake Street, Suite 1150
Chicago, Illinois 60661
Contact Person: Wok Barry
Contact Info: jbarry@nationalable.org • 312.858.0830
Website: nationalable.org
Additional Details: They would love to host a hackathon and any other events they can.

Clique Studios
410 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 801
Chicago, IL 60605
Contact Person: Brent Williams
Contact Info: bwilliams@cliquestudios.com • 312.279.9329
Website: cliquestudios.com

Coalition Impact

405 West Superior Street
Chicago, IL 60654
Contact Person: Andrew Ettenhofer
Contact Info: andrew@coalitionspace.com • 312.757.5905
Website: coalitionspace.com

Fin Tank
333 S. Wabash Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604
Contact Person: George Vukotich
Contact Info: george@fintank.org • 708.259.3686
Website: fintank.org

House of the Apocalypse
1908 S. Halsted Street #1F
Chicago, IL 60608
Contact Person: Melanie Adcock
Contact Info: melanie@techmonthchicago.com • 312.259.0610
Additional Details: Small space holds 30-50 people

Level Office
Loop Office Location
73 W. Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
Contact Person: Kayley Carswell
Contact Info: kcarswell@leveloffice.com • 312.283.3683
Website: leveloffice.com
Additional Details: Donated space is only available for events during business hours.

Make Offices
Chicago Loop Location
1 North State Street #1500 Chicago, IL 60602
Magnificent Mile Location
541 N Fairbanks Ct #2200, Chicago, IL 60611
River North Location
350 N Orleans St. #9000n, Chicago, IL 60654
Contact person: Hannah Lauer
Contact Info: hannah.lauer@makeoffices.com • 312.796.0156
Website: makeoffices.com
Additional Details: Donated space is available after hours starting at 5pm only.
Capacity varies from 50-150 people depending on location.

Metis
1033 West Van Buren, 3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60607
Contact person: Nathan Vermeiren
Contact Info: nathan@thisismetis.com • 646.780.0191
Website: thisismetis.com

Northeastern Illinois University
(Center for College Access and Success) 

770 N Halsted St #420
Chicago, IL 60642
Contact Person: Meghan Hausman
Contact Info: c-hausman@neiu.edu • 262.424.8136
Website: neiu.edu

Roosevelt University
Chicago and Schaumburg Locations
Chicago Campus:
430 S. Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605
Schaumburg Campus:
1400 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Contact Person: Eric Wierzbicki
Contact Info: ewierzbicki@roosevelt.edu • 312.341.2406
Website: roosevelt.edu

The Nerdery
1033 W. Van Buren St., Suite 700
Chicago, IL 60607
Contact Person: Gregg Walrod
Contact Info: gwalrod@nerdery.com • 877.664.6373
Website: nerdery.com


HELPFUL REMINDERS:

You can hold your event for Tech Month Chicago anywhere. It is not limited to the above locations. It can be at any tech venue, business, coffee house, restaurant, night club, and more. The above locations are offering to host free of charge, so that’s a huge bonus, but again your Tech Month Chicago 2017 events can take place anywhere throughout Chicagoland.

It is free to post events to the Tech Month Chicago calendar.

Click here to post your event!


Questions? Need Help? Want to Donate your venue? Please contact Melanie Adcock at 312-259-0610 or
melanie@techmonthchicago.com